2022 Skillathon Michigan State Championships.

Michigan 4-H Animal Science Skillathon

Michigan 4-H Animal Science Skillathon Competitions

Individuals will compete on one of the first two Saturdays in March (5th or 12th). Contestants who score in the top 20th percentile of their age division at this level will be eligible to compete at the Michigan 4-H Animal Science Skillathon Championship.

Participants will complete multiple choice questions in the areas of: beef, horses, sheep, swine, dairy, goats, dogs, rabbits, poultry, and general (animal care & well-being, tools, crops, biosecurity, etc.).

Competition Levels include (based upon an individuals age on Jan. 1, 2022): Novice (Ages 8-11), Junior (Ages 12-14), Senior (Ages 15-19), and Adult (20+)

Adults and Seniors will join the Zoom meeting at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 8:30 a.m. CT and their competition will begin promptly at 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT
Juniors and Novices will join the Zoom meeting at 12 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. CT and their competition will begin promptly at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. CT

These competitions will be done via Zoom.

Registration for Michigan 4-H Animal Science Skillathon is open.

Registration closes at 11:59 p.m. on February 25, 2022.

Accommodations

Michigan State University is committed to providing equal opportunity for participation in all programs, services and activities. Accommodations for persons with disabilities may be requested by contacting the event contact two weeks prior to the start of the event. Requests received after this date will be honored whenever possible.

Contact Information

For information please contact Geep Charlebois at charleb7@msu.edu, or Liana Pepin at deisenro@msu.edu.